Our Staff

Pastor David Leistekow

He has been a pastor in the Wisconsin Synod for over 25 years, serving in Wisconsin and Oregon. He has a Master of Divinity degree and has served at Immanuel since 2012.

Jon Mumm
Principal and Grades 4 – 5 

Jon graduated with a bachelor in education from UW-Whitewater and has been with Immanuel since 2000. He has also worked in special education.

Dianne Martin
Preschool K3 & K4

I have been blessed with the joy of being in the Early Childhood Education field for over 25 years. I have worked in both public and Christian preschool programs.

It is my goal to teach young children within a nurturing and loving environment where they will grow and learn. I enjoy creating a classroom environment that encourages learning through fun and play, while meeting the needs of each child. I believe in the importance of teaching God’s holy word to his little lambs and find myself learning from them the true meaning of Faith everyday. ” Then he took the children into his arms and placed his hands on their heads and bless them.”( Mark 10:16)

Rachel Diehm
K & Grade 1

Rachel graduated with a bachelor of education from Martin Luther College with an emphasis in English.  She starting teaching at Immanuel the fall of 2016.

Lauri Lettner
Grades 2 & 3

Lauri graduated from Dr. Martin Luther College with a bachelor of education and an emphasis in music.  She has taught at Immanuel several times since 1984.  Most recently starting in 2015.

Nate Dittrich

Grades 6- 7 – 8



Cory Miller
Church Secretary

Tim Parcher
Church Custodian

Brad Walker
School Custodian

Church Council

Jim Viner -Financial Secretary – 608.397-3072
Wayne Wrobel, Building and Grounds – 608.781.6087
Roger Miller, Treasurer – 608.780.8956
Dennis DeGier, Finance Board – 608.784.5191
Dave Lesky – Secretary – 608.788-8698
Patrick Schaller, School Board – 608.406.0740
Abe Chase, Delegate at Large – 608.792.9194
Scott Johnson, Luther High – 608.781.6840

Immanuel Sunday School

Pre-Kindergarten – Cassie Hanan
Kindergarten – Sharon Harter
Grade 1 & 2 – Naomi Schaller
Grade 3 & 4 – Lydia Andrews & Alex Witcraft
Grades 5 & 6 – Ben Albrecht
Grades 7 & up – Abe Chase

School Board

Chad Johnson 386-6657
Ben Albrecht 
Ben Hanan   308.498.2122
Phil Johnson  608.385.2219
Brandon Schaller   608.385.8233
Joe Klingbeil 792-1486